1MMD2014 [324 of 365] I find myself longing for days long gone

…wondering when it all went wrong!

So many different paths one life can take,

All based on decisions that we make.

Not proud of many I took in turn,

Still wondering if the lessons I did learn.

I live for more this foolish greed,

All born from a petty selfish need.

How quickly now the clock runs down,

I welcome it tired of playing the clown.

She will never be happy I know that now,

Not as long as I’m around.

I know no other way in the trenches to long,

I’ve bled I’ve cried I’ve sung this song.

Never defeat not even tactical withdrawal,

I’ll run I’ll walk and even crawl.

Hasten the end cold breath at my neck,

For in this whole wide world I was merely a speck…

Follow and let’s continue the conversation on Twitter! Be Safe. Be Blessed.

@davbai24 | @LoveTheDoers | @mccomicsdigital | #LoveTheDoers | #Exponference | #2014Domination | #LoveJapan | #LoveJesusMore | #ComicsInSA | #LeagueOfDo | #Exponference2014

Haven't played with it

Standard

Leave a comment